The Beat

I walked in the room feelin’ very maleficent
Everybody knew and were like “Damn, she’s archiphikus.
She’s droppin’ beats down low like she’s gonna hit with ‘em.
Look out she’s on a role like good ole Darth Sidious.”

My tongue’s flyin’ so fast and
I know it can’t last but
Oh it’s a blast and
I just can’t get past
The beat
It’s fleetin’ heat and
Freakin’ makes me wanna put life on repeat

Flying in a sea of words
Something within me stirs
Here I go tossin’ words
I’ll be heard
I’m the beat.

Inspired by a Writer’s Community Prompt.

One thought on “The Beat

  1. Pingback: The Beat | tinatames

Leave a Reply

